Alumni | National Alumni Board Structure & Function

Office of Alumni Relations
One Trinity Place,
San Antonio, Texas 78212-7200
210-999-8489 fax
1-800-TU-ALUM1 1-800-882-5861

Questions or comments?

Bookmark and Share

Board Structure and Function

The National Alumni Board is comprised of six evenly divided classes of 36 elected members who serve two, three year terms. Elections are held in the fall of each year to re-elect one class of six directors, and elect a new class of six directors. All alumni of Trinity are eligible for service, and may also nominate any other alumnus/ae for consideration for board membership. All nominations are considered by the Membership Committee of the Board, which prepares a slate for the Fall election each year. In addition to the elected members, there are also ex officio members who represent various University constituencies, as well as the Association's local Chapters.

The Board is divided into seven Regular Standing Committees: Executive Committee, Recruiting & Admissions, Student Affairs, Development, National Association, Fraternities and Sororities, and Chapters. The Board also has several Special Standing and Ad Hoc Committees, including the Nomination of Officers Committee (odd years), the Bylaws Committee, the Long Range Planning Committee, the Membership Committee, the Alumni Awards Committee, the Student Service Awards Committee, and the Alumni Benefits Committee (ad hoc). The Board meets three times a year in San Antonio, and committees also conduct work between meetings as needed.

The President of the Alumni Association serves as Chair of the National Alumni Board, as well as serving as an ex officio member of the Board of Trustees of Trinity University . The Vice President of the Association also serves as President-elect of the Association, and Vice Chair of the National Alumni Board. All Officers of the Association are elected by the Board for one, two year term of office.

For more information on nominating candidates for board membership, please contact the Alumni Relations Office at

The business of the Board and the Association is governed by the Bylaws of the Trinity University Alumni Association.

Officers of the Alumni Association

The Executive Committee

President - Erin Baker '99

Vice President/President-Elect - Leslie Hollingsworth '88

Secretary - Carol Folbre '81

Immediate Past President - Dave Mansen '76

Committee Chairs

Development- Mary Downey '80

National Assocation - Ann Carpenter Zuk '79

Chapters - James Sanders '98

Fraternities and Sororities - Jeremy Boyce '03

Recruitment Network - Tina Bird '88

Student Affairs - Mark Cheng '01

Career Network - Terris Tiller '00